Carlinville Catholic Charities

Serves Greene, Macoupin and Montgomery counties

Area Director: John Kelly

525 West Second South
Carlinville, IL 62626
(217) 854-4511
Fax: (217) 854-8049

Resale Store
20 Carlinville Plaza
Carlinville, IL 62626


Carlinville 5K Run

Posted on April 4, 2018

Carlinville 5k Fun Run/Walk results

Posted on May 12, 2016


Local Services

Child Welfare Services
Intact Family Services: Works under a DCFS contract to provide services to families who have experienced child abuse and or neglect. Cases are referred from DCFS.

Extended Family Services: Cases are referred from DCFS assists clients with guardianship cases.

Resource Information and Referral: Assists families and individuals with resources specific to their crisis, including Catholic Charities programs as well as other programs in the surrounding communities.

MedAssist: Promotes human dignity by helping people consistently and readily access necessary medicines, for free or at discounted prices, to maintain their health.

Mobile Food Pantry: Provides food to rural communities in Greene, Macoupin and Montgomery counties who experience food insecurity. The Mobile Food Pantry directly delivers to these communities in the Mobile Food Pantry truck.

Professional Counseling Solutions: Provided as individual, couple and family therapy with fees based on a sliding scale.

Court/DHS Approved Classes
Anger Management: A twelve-hour court approved class, this course is completed over a six-week period. For more information and how to enroll, please contact the office.

Parenting: Offered in two versions, depending on reason for participating. Taught in a 12-hour court approved class, completed over a six-week period or four-hour court approved class, completed in two sessions. For more information and how to enroll please contact the office.

Life Skills: An 18-hour DHS approved class, completed over an 8-week period. For more information or how to enroll please contact the office.

Thrift Store
located at the Carlinville Plaza
Hours: Monday through Friday 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., Saturday 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Phone: 217-854-3029

Advisory Board Members

William Borklund (Finance Officer), Peg Broaddus, Jessie Bumpus, Deacon Sean Caveny, Lige Daley (President), Kelly Jacobs (Secretary), Jeremiah Kibe, Ann Kibe (Vice President), Michelle Millard, Jill Murphy, Sr. Linda Sue Noe, Darin Rosenthal, Denise Roth, Paul Roth, & Ervin Shores.