Serves Clark, Crawford, Cumberland, Effingham, Fayette, Jasper and Shelby counties

Area Director: Sr. Carol Beckermann srcarol_cceff@cc.dio.org

1502 E Fayette Ave
Teutopolis, IL 62467
(217) 857-1458
Fax: (217) 857-1481

Food Pantry/Mobile Food Pantry: (217) 857-1458

MedAssist: Sr. Kathleen Bushur: srkathleen_cceff@cc.dio.org, (217) 857-1458, ext. 108

Second Hand Rose Retail Shoppe/Ramblin' Rose: (217) 857-1482


Crisis Assistance helps with assistance for rent, utilities, prescription medication assistance, transient transportation, temporary lodging and adult dental vouchers. Open Monday through Friday from 8:30 - 11:30 a.m. and from 12:30 to 4:30 p.m.

Food Pantry offers food to families in need. The pantry is open Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. and 12:30 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Legal Services assists people with little or no income obtain pro-bono legal service. Appointment necessary.

MedAssist helps people access free or nominally priced medications, as well as help choosing a Medicare D plan and accessing other cost saving programs. Available Monday through Friday 8:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. and 12:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. Appointments encouraged. Service Area for diabetic medication assistance and dental vouchers is Clay, Cumberland, Effingham, Fayette, Jasper, and Shelby counties.

Mobile Food Pantry travels to an area in which people have limited access to food. If you are interested in hosting a Mobile Food Pantry, please call (217) 857-1458. 

Ramblin' Rose bus runs to outlying communicties between July and mid-August providing school supplies and clothing to children K-12. 

Second Hand Rose Resale Shoppe is a public store which offers good quality, low cost clothing and household items. Clothing vouchers available. Store hours are Monday through Friday 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. and Saturday from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Referral Service informs families of local resources specific to their need.  Available Monday through Friday from 8:30 - 11:30 a.m. and from 12:30 to 3:30 p.m.

Advisory Board Members

Justin Deters, Ron Donsbach, Melissa Habing, Erin Hartke, Mandy Henning, Tammy Lakin, Robert Lakin, Beth Lindvahl (Vice President), Jamie Niemerg, Bailey Pals, Kent Probst, Jamie Sherrod (President), Karen Smith, Megan Walk, Shanta Will, Steven Will (Secretary), Mike Wilson & Nicole Zeller.